Make-Up Artists and Hair Stylists Guild Awards 2015

Ron Perlman, John Landis, Cheryl Boone Isaacs, Alfre Woodard, Sarah Paulson, Darby Stanchfield, Tony Revolori, Amy Landecker, Beau Garrett, Jillian Rose Reed and Jamie Brewer were presenters at the Annual Make-Up Artists & Hair Stylists Guild Awards.

They joined a growing roster of actors who have honored make-up artists and hair stylists for their esteemed work in theatrical motion pictures, television, commercials and live theater. The black-tie ceremony will took place on Saturday February 14 at Paramount Studios Theatre.

As previously announced, Bridesmaids actress Wendi McLendon-Covey served as host. Golden Globe winner Ron Perlman presented the Distinguished Artisan Award to his longtime friend and collaborator Guillermo Del Toro. Their collaboration began with Del Toro’s first feature film Cronos, followed by Hellboy, Hellboy II: The Golden Army, Blade II and Pacific Rim.

Acclaimed director John Landis presented the Make-Up Artists Lifetime Achievement Award to Oscar-winning make-up legend Rick Baker. The two first worked together on Landis’ first film Schlock, followed by An American Werewolf in London and Michael Jackson’s groundbreaking music video Thriller.

Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS) President Cheryl Boone Isaacs presented the Hair Stylists Lifetime Achievement Award to Emmy Award-winning hair stylist Kathryn Blondell.

Picture Gallery Below:

Leave A Comment