Evening Standard Film Awards Winners 2016

Brooklyn was named film of the year at the new look Evening Standard film awards last night in London. Other major winners included Idris Elba for Best Actor, Dame Maggie Smith for Best Actress and Best Newcomer Maisie Williams. Full List of Winners Below

Best Film Brooklyn

Best Actor Idris Elba – Beasts of No Nation

Best Actress Dame Maggie Smith – The Lady in the Van

Best Documentary Amy

Blockbuster of the Year Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Editor’s Award 45 Years

Best Screenplay Emma Donaghue – Room

Rising Star Maisie Williams – The Falling

Comedy Award  Emma Thompson – The Legend of Barney Thomson

Technical Achievement Mark Digby – production designer, Ex-Machina

Outstanding Contribution Alan Bennett

Bonus Interviews with many of this year’s winners below as well:

Leave A Comment