BAFTA TV Craft Awards Winners 2013

Here’s the full official list of winners from this year’s British Academy Television Awards 2013. The London 2012 Olympics Coverage, The Hollow Crown and Call The Midwife all emerged as big winners picking up multiple awards.

In particular best director win or Call the Midwife director Philippa Lowthorpe was a significant milestone as BAFTA officially awarded a best directing prize to a female director for the first time. Full list of this year’s winners below:

Special award - Hamish Hamilton

Breakthrough talent - Tim Whitnall (Writer) – Best Possible Taste: The Kenny Everett Story

Costume design- Sheena Napier – Parade’s End

Digital creativity - Steve Boulton, Jams Rutherford – Channel 4 Paralympics

Director factual - Ben Chanan – The Plot to Bring Down Britain’s Planes

Director fiction - Philippa Lowthorpe – Call the Midwife

Director multi-camera –  Hamish Hamilton, Tapani Parm – The London 2012 Olympic Opening Ceremony: Isle of Wonder

Editing: factual Sean Mackenzie – Amish: A Secret Life

Editing: fiction Trevor Waite – The Fear (Ep 1)

Entertainment craft team Stephen Bryce, Andrew Cooke, Simon Ainge, Nick Foster – Derren Brown: Apocalypse

Make up & hair design Christine Walmesley-Cotham – Call the Midwife

Original music Stephen Warbeck – Henry IV Part One (The Hollow Crown)

Photography: factual  Steve Robinson – Amish: A Secret Life

Photography and lighting: fiction Gavin Finney – The Fear

Production design Darryl Hammer – The Girl

Sound: factual Peter Bridges – The London 2012 Olympics: Super Saturday

Sound: fiction Tim Fraser, Adrian Rhodes, Keith Marriner – Richard II (The Hollow Crown)

Visual and graphic effects Tom Turnbull – Titanic

Writer: drama Sally Wainwright – Last Tango in Halifax

Writer: comedy Julia Davis – Hunderby

Leave A Comment