British Independent Film Awards 2014 Nominations

This weekend the winners will be announced for the British Independent Film Awards. The Imitation Game, Pride, ’71, Mr Turner and Frank lead the field with multiple nominations. Benedict Cumberbatch is set to be honored with this year’s Variety Award, while Emma Thompson receives the Richard Harris Award. Full nominations list below:

Best Director

The Douglas Hickox Award [Best Debut Director]

Matthew Wolf and Daniel Wolfe for Catch Me Daddy
Hong Khaou for Lilting
Iain Forsyth and JanePollard for 20,000 Days on Earth
Morgan Matthews for X + Y
Yann Demange for ’71

Best Screenplay

Best Supporting Actor

Best Technical Achievement

Editing - Chris Wyatt for ’71
Cinematography - Dick Pope for Mr. Turner
Cinematography - Robbie Ryan for Catch Me Daddy
Music - Stephen Rennicks for Frank
Cinematography - Tat Radcliffe for ’71

Best British Independent Film

Best International Independent Film

Best Achievement in Production


Leave A Comment