Critics’ Circle Theatre Awards Winners 2018

The Critics’s Circle Theatre Awards 2018 announced winners in London yesterday with stars including Bryan Cranston, Andrew Scott and Victoria Hamilton among those collection top honours. The full list of winners in included below along with winners interview and photocall videos.

Most promising newcomer

Sheila Atim for Girl from the North Country
Old Vic and Noel Coward Theatre, London

John McCrea for Everybody’s Talking About Jamie
Sheffield Crucible and Apollo Theatre, London

Best Shakespearean performance

Andrew Scott for Hamlet
Almeida and Harold Pinter Theatre, London

Most promising playwright

Branden Jacobs-Jenkins for An Octoroon at Orange Tree Theatre 
and Gloria at Hampstead Theatre, London

Best musical

Victoria Palace Theatre, London

Best designer

Vicki Mortimer for Follies
National Theatre, London

Best director

Dominic Cooke for Follies
National Theatre, London

Best actress

Victoria Hamilton for Albion
Almeida Theatre, London

Best actor

Bryan Cranston for Network
National Theatre, London

Best new play

The Ferryman by Jez Butterworth
Royal Court and Gielgud Theatre, London

Special award

David Lan for services to theatre

National Television Awards 2018 Winners

The National Television Awards 2018 took place at the O2 arena in London last night and saw most of the familiar faces on UK TV gather to celebrate and collect awards. Broadchurch, Doctor Foster and presenting duo Ant & Dec were among the night’s big winners. Full list of winners for all categories below

Challenge Show

Love Island


The Great British Bake Off

WINNER: I’m A Celebrity… Get Me Out Of Here!


Crime Drama

Line Of Duty

Little Boy Blue


WINNER: Broadchurch


Talent Show

Britain’s Got Talent

The Voice UK

The X Factor

WINNER: Strictly Come Dancing 



Call The Midwife


Game Of Thrones


WINNER: Doctor Foster


TV Presenter

Bradley Walsh

Holly Willoughby

Phillip Schofield

WINNER: Ant & Dec 


Factual Entertainment


Diana, Our Mother: Her Life And Legacy

Paul O’Grady: For The Love Of Dogs

WINNER: Gogglebox


Drama Performance

David Tennant, Broadchurch

Jenna Coleman, Victoria

Sheridan Smith, The Moorside

Tom Hardy, Taboo

WINNER: Suranne Jones, Doctor Foster


The Bruce Forsyth Entertainment Award

All Round To Mrs Brown’s

Celebrity Juice

The Graham Norton Show

WINNER: Ant & Dec’s Saturday Night Takeaway


Serial Drama

Coronation Street



WINNER: Emmerdale


Serial Drama Performance

Barbara Knox, Coronation Street

Danny Miller, Emmerdale

Lacey Turner, EastEnders

WINNER: Lucy Fallon, Coronation Street




Still Open All Hours

The Big Bang Theory

WINNER: Peter Kay’s Car Share



Nathan Morris, Hollyoaks

Ned Porteous, Emmerdale

Rob Mallard, Coronation Street

WINNER: Danny Walters, EastEnders



Loose Women

The Chase

The Jeremy Kyle Show

WINNER: This Morning


TV Judge

Paul Hollywood, The Great British Bake Off

Simon Cowell, Britain’s Got Talent The X Factor, The Voice UK The Voice Kids

WINNER: David Walliams, Britain’s Got Talent