South Bank Sky Arts Awards Winners 2014

Winners were announced today at the South Bank Sky Arts Awards in London with Tracey Emin, Arctic Monkeys and Broadchurch among the delighted recipients. Full List of official winners below:

Comedy: Bridget Christie – A Bic For Her
Theatre: Let The Right One In
Visual Art: Katie Paterson – Kettle’s Yard
Times Breakthrough Award: Nick Helm
Film: The Selfish Giant
Opera: Written on Skin
Pop Music: Arctic Monkeys
Dance: Dracula
Classical: The Rest is Noise
TV Drama: Broadchurch
Literature: Kate Atkinson – Life After Life
Outstanding Achievement: Tracey Emin

 Check out our exclusive video interviews with all the winners below:

The South Bank Sky Arts Awards will be broadcast on 30 January on Sky Arts 1 at 21:30 GMT. The new series of The South Bank Show will begin on the channel in the spring.

Leave A Comment