BAFTA Television Awards 2013 Winners

This year’s British Academy Television Awards 2013 took place last night at a star studded ceremony at London’s Royal Festival Hall. Honors were split evenly among a host of top shows and popular performances. Olivia Colman enjoyed a double triumph, winning best supporting actress for Accused and best female comedy performance for Twenty Twelve. Young Skyfall star Ben Wishaw landed top star prize for leading actor and his Hollow Crown co-star Simon Russell Beale took home best supporting actor. Meanwhile Sheridan Smith secured the leading actress award for a serious turn in Mrs Biggs.

Murder, Last Tango In Halifax, Twenty Twelve, Made in Chelsea and EastEnders all scooped awards whilst sports presenter Clare Balding  received a special award for her London 2012 Olympics coverage and Michael Palin received the prestigious BAFTA fellowship. Game of Thrones crowned it’s rising popularity by securing the Audience Award via the public vote.

Full List of winners in all categories below:

Leading Actor: Ben Whishaw
Leading Actress : Sheridan Smith
Supporting Actor : Simon Russell Beale
Supporting Actress : Olivia Colman
Performance in an entertainment programme: Alan Carr
Female performance in a comedy programme: Olivia Colman
Male performance in a comedy programme: Steve Coogan
Single drama: Murder
Mini-series: Room At The Top
Drama series: Last Tango In Halifax
Soap and continuing drama: EastEnders
International: Girls
Factual series: Our War
Specialist factual: All In The Best Possible Taste with Grayson Perry
Single documentary: 7/7: One Day In London
Features: The Great British Bake Off
Reality and constructed factual: Made In Chelsea
Current affairs: The Shame Of The Catholic Church
News coverage: Hillsborough – The Truth At Last
Sport and live event: The London 2012 Paralympic Games
Entertainment programme: The Graham Norton Show
Comedy programme: The Revolution Will Be Televised
Sitcom: Twenty Twelve
Radio Times audience award: Game of Thrones
Special award: Clare Balding
Bafta fellowship: Michael Palin

Leave A Comment